Benefits / Resources / Articles
March 02, 2022

PPA Announces New Board of Directors

Professional Photographers of America (PPA) welcomes New Hampshire-based photographer Jeffrey Dachowski, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, as its new President. On March 1, Dachowski began his year-long term that extends through the end of February 2023.

"When I look back on my career, it doesn't take long to realize the impact PPA members, volunteers, and staff have had on me," Dachowski said. "From the business education to the long friendships I've enjoyed, so many people in my life come from the PPA community. It is an honor and privilege to serve this organization as President."

Dachowski becomes the nonprofit's President after serving last year as the Vice President. The new Treasurer, Mark Campbell, began his service as well. The previous Treasurer, Kira Derryberry, assumes the current role of Vice President. The previous President, Mary Fisk-Taylor, takes the role of Chair of the Board, with the previous Chair, Gregory Daniel, rotating off the Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors—all PPA members themselves—will shape the association's vision until February 28, 2023. The new board composition is as follows:

  • Chair Mary Fisk-Taylor, M.Photog.Hon.M.Photog.M.Wed.Photog.Cr., CPP, ABI, API, EA-ASP, from Richmond, VA
  • President Jeff Dachowski, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, from Bedford, NH
  • Vice President Kira Derryberry, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, from Tallahassee, FL
  • Treasurer Mark Campbell, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, API from Wheeling, WV
  • Director Allison English Watkins, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, from Park City, UT, re-elected to her third term 2022-2024
  • Director Pete Rezac, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, from Reno, NV
  • Director Makayla Jade Harris, CPP, from Saratoga Springs, NY
  • Director Ronan Ryle from Clondalkin, Ireland
  • Director Kesha Lambert from New Rochelle, NY
  • Director Larry Lourcey, M.Photog.M.Artist.Cr., CPP, from Plano, TX, re-elected 2022-2024
  • Director Trish Gilmore, M.Wed.Photog.Cr., CPP, from Warwick, RI, re-elected 2022-2024
  • Director George Joell III, Cr.Photog., from Fayetteville, NC, newly elected, previously appointed 2022-2024
  • Director Phaneendra Gudapati, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, from Plano, TX, newly elected 2022-2024

As a nonprofit, PPA's board is an essential component of the organization. It takes an active role in PPA's legal and financial responsibilities, visioning, and policy. Each member is an active professional photographer and brings a unique set of skills, talents, and experiences to their leadership role. 

"Looking ahead to 2022, I am excited to have a leadership role as PPA continues to develop programs for our members that create long-term benefits that aid, support, and educate photographers," Dachowski said.