©Sharon Fuente

Vying for the World Championship

Each year, a team of photographers represents the United States in the World Photographic Cup. WPC was founded in 2013 by PPA and the Federation of European Photographers, among other international photographic organizations. The event brings together photographers from around the world to challenge one another in friendly competition for the coveted cup. Six photographic categories are presented by each team. Last year, Team Australia was the winner, with Team Brazil in second place, and Canada and Spain tying for third. The winners will be announced March 28 in Rome, Italy. 

Team USA 2022


Sharon Fuente, CPP
Roben Bellomo, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Armando Muñoz, M.Photog.


Erich Caparas, M.Photog.M.Artist.
Ben Shirk, M.Photog.M.Artist.Cr.
Shannon Squires-Toews, M.Photog., CPP


Dori Arnold, M.Photog.Cr.
Joe Campanellie, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, F-ASP
Cheryl Moore, CPP


Kimberly Smith, M.Photog.M.Artist.Cr., CPP
Shannon Squires-Toews, M.Photog., CPP
Myra Thiessen, M.Photog.


Kevin Dooley, M.Photog.
Moses Slovatizki
Ted York, M.Photog.Cr., CPP


Michael Anthony, M.Photog.
Johnathan Fusco
Kenneth Mendoza