Ad image

Congratulations to the 2013 PPA Degree Recipients! - PPA Today

Congratulations to the 2013 PPA Degree Recipients!


Wow, what a year to earn a PPA degree! A record 172 photographers did just that this year at Imaging USA in Phoenix. PPA salutes the photographers who earned their degrees in 2013, proof that our members are putting in the work to BE MORE! The degrees were conferred by PPA Council on January 13, 2014, and the degree recipients were honored at the PPA Award & Degree ceremony in Phoenix, AZ on January 14, 2014.

Here's a list of this year's recipients. Congrats to you all!

(Image ©Alex the Photoguy. See more images at

Master of Photography

Kristin Adams
Jae Cheol An
Lisa Asp, CPP
Sun Bok Bae
Teresa L. Bernard, CPP
Ronald L. Bookwalter
Mary M. Braunsdorf
Chontelle S. Brown, CPP
Elizabeth Burgess
Michael Busada, CPP
Scott Butler, CPP
Lisa L. Butler, CPP
James P. Butler, CPP
Elizabeth A. Callahan-Stekli
Dennis L. Chamberlain, Cr.Photog., CPP
Rose Mary S. Cheek, Cr.Photog., CPP
Sandi Coates, CPP
Dr. Glenn M. Cope, Cr.Photog., CPP, API
Eileen Kay Cote
Amy Dawnelle
James Delaney
Michael W. Dill, CPP
Kelly M. Dobson, CPP
Ivan Domazet, Cr.Photog., CPP
Catherine Dybala
Luke H. Edmonson, CPP
John J. Ellis, CPP
Paul L. Ernest
Thomas Fallon
Andrew K. Faulds, CPP
Amy L. Feick, CPP
Mark Fitzgerald
Dan J. Francis, CPP
Dan Frievalt
Suzy A. Fulton, CPP
Jessica M. Galaska, CPP
Olis Garber
Tela B. Gough
Shane Greene, CPP
Jose Luis Guardia Vazquez
Jeff C. Gulle, Cr.Photog., CPP
Gail S. Haile, CPP
Patty R. Hallman, CPP
Jennifer L. Hatton, CPP
Jason M. Higdon
Yang Jong Il
Kevin Jairaj
Dr. Eric D. Jones
Gina M. Kieffer
Christina M. Kjar, CPP
Charles Laumann, CPP
Peg Lavoie, Cr.Photog.
Tamar R. London, Cr.Photog.
Linda Huddle Martin
Dan McClanahan
Michael D. McNamara, CPP
Paulette Mertes
Christine M. Miller, Cr.Photog.
Alison Miniter, Cr.Photog., CPP
Melissa Miroslavich, CPP
Karen Nakamura
Carol I. Nichols
Kathleen A. Odiorne
Ginny B. Otto
Jim Pierce, CPP
Marta Elise Pilling
Peter Polizzi
Michael Potthast, CPP
Jessica Robertson
Cindy T. Romaguera, Cr.Photog.
Ralph J. Romaguera Jr., Cr.Photog.
Dr. Steven M. Roosa
Sharleen Scholz
Kent L. Shelton, CPP
Heather L. Smith, Cr.Photog., CPP
Merle L. Somerville
Pierre R. Stephenson, Cr.Photog., CPP
Michelle Stevens
Anna C. Venhaus, Cr.Photog.
Vincent Yeo, CPP
Peter K. Yu, Cr.Photog., CPP

Master Artist

Jeff D. Bowman, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Renee D. Dubins, M.Photog.
Joseph C. Glyda, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Sam Gray, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, F-ASP
Dwaine Horton, M.Photog.Cr.
Ann Naugher, M.Photog., CPP
Lois Stanfield, CPP
Michael E. Timmons, M.Photog.Cr., CPP, F-ASP
Karen Walker, M.Photog.Cr., CPP

Master of Photography and Photographic Craftsman

Mark Bryant

Master of Photography and Master Artist

Michelle Parsley, CPP

Photographic Craftsman and Master Artist

Ben R. Shirk, M.Photog.

Photographic Craftsman

Mary Lynne Ashley, M.Photog., CPP
Francie Baltazar Stonestreet, CPP
Jen Basford
Jeffrey J. Bauman, M.Photog.
Rob Behm, M.Photog., CPP
Lee Bernhard
Jeffrey A. Bokhoven
Randy C. Brogen, CPP
Mac Brown
Laura B. Bruschke, M.Photog.
Mary L. Buck, CPP
Heather M. Chinn, M.Artist.
Salvatore Cincotta
Ruth A.B. Clegg, M.Photog., CPP
Stephanie Cunningham, CPP
Bruce Danuser, CPP
Julie Diebolt Price
Robert M. Dlugos
Kari J. Douma, M.Photog., CPP
Deanna Duncan
Damon Fecitt, CPP
Kevin D. Floyd, CPP
Steven R. Folino, CPP
Dan R. Glassett
Joel Grimes
Dominique Harmon
Bruce R. Haskell, CPP
Chuck Hill, M.Photog.
Jaron Horrocks
Kevin J. Hurley, M.Photog.
Anne Hutton, M.Photog.
Gordon F. Kreplin, M.Photog.
Ellen S. LeRoy, M.Photog.
Christopher J. Lommel, M.Photog., CPP
Linda M. Long, CPP
Olyn Long, CPP
Allen Mortensen, M.Photog.
Linda M. Motzko, M.Photog.
Prem Mukherjee
Marceliano Munoz
Barry Nelson, CPP
John J. Pacetti, CPP
Jim Paliungas, M.Photog., CPP
Angela Lynn Pencsak, M.Photog.
Parker J. Pfister
Laura A. Pollard, CPP
Christine E. Reynolds, M.Photog., CPP
Pete A. Rezac, CPP
Mona K. Sadler, M.Photog.M.Artist., CPP
Byron Sands, CPP
Sam A. Sarkis, M.Photog.
Wendy S. Schicktanz, M.Photog., CPP
Stephen Sedman, CPP
Jeffrey Shaw
Trisha Simmons, CPP
Charles L. Smith, M.Photog., CPP
Emily Smith, CPP
Rafael Sotomayor, CPP
Dennis R. Spaziano, M.Photog., CPP
David J. Stana, CPP
Randy Van Duinen, CPP
Joy Vertz, CPP
Lloyd S. Wainscott, M.Photog.
Laurie A. Warta, CPP
Rebecca Zoumberos, CPP

Imaging Excellence Award

David Sixt, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Robert A. Howard, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Dominic Iodice, M.Photog.MEI.Hon.M.Photog.Cr.
Stan Jones, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Kenneth J. Martin, M.Photog.Cr.
Sandra A. Pearce, M.Photog.MEI.Cr.
Adrian S. Henson, M.Photog.MEI.Cr., CPP
Mario Munoz Jr, M.Photog.Cr.
Ben R. Shirk, M.Photog.

Imaging Excellence Bar

Elaine Hughes, M.Photog.MEI., CPP
Robert L. Kunesh, M.Photog.MEI.Cr., CPP
Joe Campanellie, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Helen K. Yancy, M.Photog.M.Artist.MEI.Hon.M.Photog.Cr., CPP, API, A-ASP, F-ASP
Tomas J. Munoz, M.Photog.Cr., CPP

You could earn yours too! Learn how to start heading down the path toward a PPA degree at

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Professional Photographers of America (PPA) published on February 14, 2014 5:30 PM.

A Student's Take on Imaging USA was the previous entry in this blog.

Photography Blog Roundup: Our 10 Favorite Photography Posts from the Week of 2/9 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Live Chat is closed