One for a friend...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default One for a friend...

Ok,
    So this is from the wrestling match we shot last night. I photographed the majority of them, but my buddy got this kid. This kid was a total beast... the guy in red didn't even have a chance... and he had the greatest look too. Yes, this is real blood. I got some good shots, but I thought this one overshadowed anything I have. My friend is also entering competition for the first time in a few weeks... do you see any potential? He sent this to me with Lucis applied to it, which brought out the grain and I'm not crazy about his white balance. But this is the full frame and their is plenty of detail for cropping. Whaddya think?

Dan Leary, CPP

When you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to stop and reconsider - Mark Twain

www.learyweddings.com
    www.dmaxphotography.com

wow, that is intense. It makes me hurt, just looking....lol. I am not a competition expert, so I don't have any really good info. but, ouch. that poor guy!!!

That's what I thought, Naomi. Wrestling is now my favorite sport to photograph. This was so awesome. It was an in-county rivalry and the place was going nuts! The blue team has only lost to the red team once in 17 years... well, the red team was favored to win last night, but the blue team (thanks in large to this guy) upset them! I swear I couldn't hear for two hours after I left!
    Dan Leary, CPP

When you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to stop and reconsider - Mark Twain

www.learyweddings.com
    www.dmaxphotography.com