Pre-convention and convention class sign ups?

Hybrid View

Default Pre-convention and convention class sign ups?

I was wondering how exactly to sign up for the classes. I see descriptions and prices, but no where to sign up and pay or just to sign up for the convention classes. Can someone help me?

Also, hoping to make some friends with fellow photographers as I'm new to the convention and don't know anyone.

I'm already excited about the EXPO. Can someone give me an idea how much of a discount they have on equipment, etc? Do the companies bring a lot "stuff" to sell or like one of each item?

Final question. Do people really just bring point and shoots? Some classes say hands on so I don't get that. Please ... can someone explain more of what goes on in those classes.

Thanks

Default Re: Pre-convention and convention class sign ups?

Check the PPA web site - there should be a place to sign up for pre-convention classes along with the convention registration.

Some of the major equipment retailers like camera stores will have a good stock of equipment. Also a lot of the background suppliers will have backgrounds there that you can buy and take with you. Also - most of the specialty item companies will have their products there for sale that you can take home with you.