Should you become a CPP?
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Default Should you become a CPP?

*** Someone from one of the forums I belong to suggested I post this question here... which I thought was a great idea.***

Hi all,

Let me start by introducing myself... I'm Frank Hatcher "Hatch" and I recently posted on this topic about becoming a CPP. I'm a professional photographer based in Phoenix AZ. I attended a few AZPPA meetings and there was a push for people to pursue becoming a CPP. I was on that path as the blog post states... and then I stopped.

So... I'm really curious to know more about how becoming a CPP has helped you or your business.

Please note... I'm not trying to upset anyone or cause problems... I'm all for people wanting to better themselves. I'm just at a crossroads so to speak about this whole program and what it will do for me and my business if I were to go forward with trying to become a CPP.

I posted the article on several popular web forums (Fred Miranda, Canon POTN, Camel Photo) and the responses have been from one end of the spectrum to the other. From professionals to amateur photographers..... all have been a passionate bunch.

Here is the link to my original post

The following are the threads I started in the other forums...

CANON POTN FORUM

Fred Miranda Forum

Camel Photo Forum

As you can see... there is a lot of chatter about the CPP program...

Thanks for taking the time to respond.
    Hatch
    AZ PRO IMAGE

Default Re: Should you become a CPP?

I read the blog post, not the others. I figure it is probably pretty representative of the variety of opinions.

It is not so surprising that you have quotes from uncertified but successful pros who are against certification. After all, they made it and didn't need to be certified to do so. Therefore it cannot be a prerequisite to success to be certified. Right?