Needing a mentor...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Wink Needing a mentor...

I'm finally organized enough and ready to pursue my Masters. Is there anyone out there available to help assist me through this?

I'd greatly appreciate it!

Cheers!
    Jill Hager
    Certified Professional Photographer

Photography by Jill
    jill@photojill.com
    http://www.photojill.com
    (925)324-2972

For all the beautiful stages of life!

Default Suggestion ...

Hi Jill;

I have a suggestion for you. I have a friend who got his Masters, in 5 years, due to hooking up with a Master for guidance. He was about 1½ hours away so the photographer could go to him if need be. Otherwise, he would send originals in the mail for review. (prior to e-mail)

So, I suggest finding someone in California. In the case of my friend, both were in Pa. and members of the PPAofPa. I hope you are a member of the California affiliate or one of the smaller groups. That way, besides using e-mail and visiting you can also hook up at a meeting.

Good Luck

Even though I am pretty sure you don't mean it that way, Craig, reading your response with the colloquialisms intact is making me smile broadly.
    Mark Levesque, CPP, M. Photog., Cr. Photog, A.C. Ph., CPP Liaison, PPCC Judge

since were looking for a master mentor to hook up with, how about making sure to look for someone who is hanged well in recent print comps.
    -Marc Benjamin, M. Photog. Cr. F-PPC
    marcbenjamin.com

Quote Originally Posted by Marc_Benjamin View Post
    since were looking for a master mentor to hook up with, how about making sure to look for someone who is hanged well in recent print comps.
    ...and Levesque is probably rolling on the floor with that one!
    Michael Gan,M.Photog.Cr. CPP,
    Meritage House of Photography