Rules Available for International Print Competition

Exclamation Rules Available for International Print Competition

Rules and entry forms for the 2006 International Print Competition are available online now at competitions.ppa.com. The International Print Competition will be held in Daytona Beach, Florida from July 16-19, 2006. The Judges Workshop course will be held concurrently. Download the rules and forms:

If you had images accepted into the 2005 International Exhibition, those cases and images are being shipped this week. Cases are being returned via FedEx ground, unless your return address included a P.O. box, in which case they are being returned via regular U.S. post.
    Last edited by Gregory_Aide; 07-20-2006 at 04:40 PM.
    Gregory Aide
    Production Manager

Default questions about print competition

Hello: I'm a new PPA member. I'm a photographer and painter and will be entering the PPA print comp for the first time this year. Should Painter work go in the digital imaging category or can it go in the regular photography category?

I see in the rules for electronic imaging that the entrant must be the sole maker of the image. I have seen mention on this site of others who have entered "collaborative" images into competition where the photography was done by one individual and the painter work was done by another. Is that really allowed?
    I really don't see how it would be fair to an artist if a photographer earned something like Photographer of the Year with someone else's painting work... Do the judges even know that it's a collaborative work, or do they assume it's the entrant's sole making?

And what are recommended sources for a print case? Thank you- Kim
    Kim Treffinger
    Painter/Photographer
    Treffinger Studio
    www.TreffingerStudio.com

Kim,
    The competition you enter will depend upon the type of merits and PPA degree that you are striving to obtain.