Good source for print case?
    Deleted

Default Good source for print case?

I am also new to this competition thing and am wondering what and where to buy a print case. Any information is much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Default Calumet ...

Calumet Photo sells them. The web site is http://www.calumetphoto.com/ .
    I own two ... a 1" and a 2" and I suggest the 2" width. It allows for a bit more to protect space to protect the prints. And, if you ever want to take prints to a mall show, or to a class you are teaching, it will give more room. They last forever ... mine are from the late 1970's.

D. Craig Flory PPA Certified, PPA C.P.P. Liason, PPA Recon Team, ASP

Deleted

Will the 2" case hold (4) 16x20 mounted prints?

Default Space in it ..

I was wrong ... I own a 2" and a 3" case. But I use the 2" one most often. I am able to put four 16" X 20"s, mounted on gator-foam and with thin foam-core under the bottom print and on top of the top print. Place 4 mounted prints on top of each other and measure the thickness and you can judge for yourself. (don't forget to make sure your mounting material is the correct thickness for competitions) If you want to get a 3" case you will just use extra protection / padding.

D. Craig Flory

Deleted

Ah, ok ... so would this product accommodate (4) 16x20 prints for competition then or should I get the 3 or 4 inch to be sure?:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...ughType=search

6. Talking Good source for print case