PDA

View Full Version : Just need some opinions

Sam_Sarkis
12-19-2007, 12:18 AM
Hi everyone,
This is my first time posdting any of my images so be gentle....just kidding I can take it.:rolleyes:

The image of the bride alone is titled "Basking in the Glow" and the other is titled "Vintage Love"

Thanks in advance for the input.

Jane_Lydick_Staid
12-19-2007, 01:35 AM
Love love love them both! Great titles too.

Sam_Sarkis
12-19-2007, 01:44 AM
Thank you jane

Dave_Cisco
12-19-2007, 02:11 AM
What you've shown gives me the feeling that you can make an image happen...and that is a good thing.:)

Rick_Massarini
12-19-2007, 05:32 AM
First image - I like the use of the lines, angles, and the angular pattern in the light leading the eye to the subject and accentuating the angular pose of the bride. A very modern, edgy, compelling image.

Second image - While I'm from the old school, where tilted images, in most cases, had to be corrected by rotating the easel during printing, and generally not a big fan of gratuitous "Dutch" (meaning tilting of the camera at an odd angle), but I feel that in this case, the dutch (camera tilt) combined with the curve of the driveway and the curved lines of the bride's veil really works well ! The darkened edges help focus the attention yet not enough to create a tunnel vision feel. For me, it works - I think that this is a very strng image.

My opinions - you've got a couple of winners here - of course, that's only my opinion... Maybe we can get some others to chime in...

Keith_A_Howe
12-20-2007, 06:03 PM