PDA

View Full Version : "Totally Lovin' You"

Sherry_Piche
10-28-2007, 07:10 AM
This was shot at sunset, full setting sun.

Thoughts? Would this be competion worthy?

Thanks all!

Sherry

D._Craig_Flory
10-28-2007, 05:04 PM
Hi Sherry;

I see a low-key image with low-key clothing so that works well. I also see an image lacking in good shadows.

Here is how I see this presented. I "flipped" it so that our eyes enter from the left, go across, and encounter the subjects. I deepened it and added some shadows on the faces. I hope this helps.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i93/DC47/LovinEnhanced.jpg

Laura_Beth_Bailey
10-28-2007, 05:14 PM
I have no experience with competition, but I like the emotion that you captured. They looked relaxed and "totally in love!"

I also like the way that Craig flipped it.

Dave_Cisco
10-28-2007, 05:14 PM
The "burning" is too obvious...her chest is, for all practical purposes, straight-on to the camera. This would be a tough sell to the judges.

Cheri_MacCallum
10-28-2007, 05:36 PM
I agree with Dave! The lack of directional light would do this image in for the judges. Another thing, we're looking right into her armpit which isn't particularly attractive. If the image hold up, a much tighter crop might work better here.

Keith_A_Howe
10-28-2007, 06:24 PM