PDA

View Full Version : Return of Print Cases Question

DiannaAllen
08-18-2007, 10:11 PM
Since I'm new to competition I don't have a clue when to expect my case back. Would someone share this info with me? Thanks

Linda_Gregory
08-18-2007, 11:24 PM
In time (barely) to fill it for next year.

The cases are all returned after Imaging. Even if you don't have any merit prints that will be displayed, it's too complicated to send them out at different times.

Cindi_Penrod
08-19-2007, 12:40 AM
I'm new to print competitions too, but was told to have 2 cases because the National case likely won't be back before your state competition.

Mark_Levesque
08-19-2007, 12:58 AM
Oh! Thanks for that tidbit. I have a case to fill for PPANE, and really expected it to be back by the. Now I know to order another.

DiannaAllen
08-19-2007, 01:36 AM
You guys are so full of good news. Just what I need another expense.
Thanks

Don_Chick
08-19-2007, 02:35 AM
Oh! Thanks for that tidbit. I have a case to fill for PPANE, and really expected it to be back by the. Now I know to order another.

Mark,

Plan on it being back sometime in February or March. In time to fill it for NH!!!

andiegoodman
08-19-2007, 05:51 AM
I'm new to print competitions too, but was told to have 2 cases because the National case likely won't be back before your state competition.

Cindi, most definitely in your case since the FL convention is in August.

andiegoodman
08-19-2007, 05:53 AM

And soon, Mark. The print committee will not accept cases at the door so they MUST be shipped.

Just a reminder................:D..........and good luck.

Keith_A_Howe
08-19-2007, 04:41 PM
Just a suggestion for those of you who have to buy another case. Get a larger case for your second one - 20x24 or 24x30. Once you earn your Master's degree you can start entering other sizes and you probably will want a bigger case. Instead of having 2 16x20 cases, you might as well get a bigger case now and save a little cash in the future.
Keith