PDA

View Full Version : New to print comp help

annie_rowland
05-24-2007, 04:54 AM
Hi, I am new to PPA print comp and would appreciate a critique on these images and the framing with in the 16x20. I tend to stay very simple on the framing so if you have any ideas I would really appreciate them.
Thanks so much

annie_rowland
05-24-2007, 04:56 AM
Thanks for your help. Here is one more image.

Keith_A_Howe
05-24-2007, 05:09 AM
Love the waterfall image. Hope there is still a bit of detail in the whites of the water and the blacks of the rock. If so it will do quite well I believe. I think maybe instead of a white stroke , pick a rust color from the rocks. make the black background sampled from the silhoette of the man. In case he is not a true black, then your background matching him will not draw attention to that.

The llama or alpaca is cropped too close. I hope you have more room , especially below the animal in the forground. The border is too wide, make it more subtle.

The bride is nice, but the awkward bend to her wrist and then cropping off of hand may be an issue. I think the whole print needs to be darker and her arm burned down. The stroke I believe should be much finer and perhaps a gray from her skin tone rather than white. If you get a picky panel they are gonna jump on the skirt of her gown being bunched up in the background.

Keith

annie_rowland
05-24-2007, 05:40 AM
Thanks so much for your imput Keith! I will repost my changes. Thanks

annie

annie_rowland
05-24-2007, 07:39 AM
Hi Keith,

I made changes to the 3 images. Let me know what you think? I did not have much more image to work with on the llama picture. Thanks for your imput.

annie

annie_rowland
05-24-2007, 07:42 AM
Let me know what you think.

Susan_Bryg
05-24-2007, 11:24 AM
I am new to this, but couldn't the grass below the llama be cloned in and then burned down so as not to be noticed? BTW, these are AWESOME images.

Don_Chick
05-24-2007, 01:05 PM
Annie,