PDA

View Full Version : What size do I use?

Debra_Warner
01-28-2007, 09:07 PM
I'm trying to finish a couple prints for competition at our local Iowa PPA convention. This is my first time entering. I have two questions.

Question 1) I am entering one in the "Portrait" section, and the other one in the "digital" section. Neither one specifies what size I am supposed to use. Does anyone know?

Question 2.) They talk about mounting, but don't say what material. Do I use foam board or styrene, or what?

I could call them tomorrow and ask, but I was trying to get this sent to my lab tonight if I can. Any help is appreciated!!!

Thanks,
Debi

Auralee_Dallas
01-29-2007, 12:37 AM
I can't believe there is no information on the website, but there is a guy to email. I would "assume" (but you know what they say about that) that it is any size image on a 16x20 mount. That is what PPA requires and I know that is how it works in our state. Don't use foam core--but gatorfoam is ok. Just double weight matboard works too. When is the comp? Do you have time to get the right info? If so, I'd wait and get the full information.

Debra_Warner
01-29-2007, 01:14 AM
I can't believe there is no information on the website, but there is a guy to email. I would "assume" (but you know what they say about that) that it is any size image on a 16x20 mount. That is what PPA requires and I know that is how it works in our state. Don't use foam core--but gatorfoam is ok. Just double weight matboard works too. When is the comp? Do you have time to get the right info? If so, I'd wait and get the full information.

Thank you for responding. At least someone did. :)

I guess I'll have to wait and follow up tomorrow. Thanks again.

George_Hawkins
01-29-2007, 01:19 AM
Some print rules have a max & min of the mount board. My lab mounts on black core fome board, making a nicer presentation.

Most rules say the board must be 16x20, for non-masters competition.