PDA

View Full Version : Bring equipment?

LeAnneSchmidt
10-12-2012, 03:20 PM
This is probably a stupid question, but it's my first time attending Imaging, and I'm wondering if people bring equipment or if you tend to just bring a laptop for notes and record keeping. Thanks!

Roger_Williams
10-12-2012, 03:53 PM
This is probably a stupid question, but it's my first time attending Imaging, and I'm wondering if people bring equipment or if you tend to just bring a laptop for notes and record keeping. Thanks!

Actually it is a very good question. You can not take pictures of the presentation slides or record any of the sessions so there is no reason to carry around a camera. A laptop is good for taking notes but paper and pencil weigh a lot less and to carry around a computer all day plus everything you will pick up in the expo will really get to you by the end of the day.

Good luck! There is nothing like being at your first Imaging :)

Joe_Galioto
10-12-2012, 05:30 PM
bring a point & shoot, a notebook or paper pad and comfortable shoes! oh and your credit cards

Sky_07
10-15-2012, 08:53 PM
Thanks for asking this question LeAnne! I was just wondering the same thing. I think I'll bring my iPad and leave my cameras at home. Except maybe the point and shoot as Joe said.

Rick_Massarini
10-15-2012, 09:24 PM
If you do bring a camera bag with equipment, just be aware that when you enter the trade show, you may be asked to remove every piece of equipment so they can put a security sticker on each one, and be prepared to have them check the bag when you leave. They do that so you can prove that it is yours. They have to be sure nothing gets stolen from the trade show booths. Most people just leave their "real" equipment home and bring a "point-and-hope".

Michael_Gard
10-17-2012, 12:48 AM