PDA

View Full Version : Need titles, Possible IPC imagaes

brekke_felt
04-28-2012, 02:45 AM
This is my first time posting my work on the PPA forums and I admit, it's a little intimidating, but I have learned more from PPA than anywhere else so I figure I have little to lose.

Our local IPPA is having a Mock Print competition on Monday to get feedback for our possible entries. I have two seals from SWPPA so I need two more good images for IPC submission.

These, at the moment, are my strongest candidates (that don't duplicate the subjects that already have seals.) I have a few more shoots coming up, so these may not be the final choices, but they are possibilities.

First the boxer image. When I suggested to my husband I was thinking "Eye of the Tiger Cub" he laughed out loud. Okay, not my best one, so he suggested "Mama Said Knock You Out". I fear these are way too humorous and won't help me. So I have been kicking around:
"Born to Box"
"Before the Fight"
"Life in the Ring"
If none of these work then suggestions would be appreciated.

The little girl with the little cello "Little Cellist"

Boy with Guitar "Little Boy Blues" or "Little Boy with the Blues"

Balloons "Going 'Up' " (play on the movie "Up")

Thanks in advance for your help and suggestions.

Rick_Massarini
04-28-2012, 04:47 AM
Don’t feel intimidated.
When you feel intimidated you go out looking for self confidence…
When you go out looking for self confidence, you go to see the speakers on the $69 seminar tours…
When you go to the $69 seminar tours, the speaker makes you believe that you’re better than you really are…
When you believe you’re better than you really are, you unrealistically triple your prices…
When you triple your prices, your clients go to the real good photographer and pay the same price…
When your clients go to the other photographer, money gets tight…
When money gets tight, you can’t afford to buy groceries…
When you can’t afford to buy groceries, you feed your kids doggy kibble…