PDA

View Full Version : First competition

carisak727
01-25-2012, 10:30 PM
I am considering entering my first competition at our affiliate convention in Feb. I am having a hard time deciding what to enter, so I was hoping to get a little feedback here. Please excuse the watermark, I have these on flickr so and I don't leave them "unprotected" there.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/49676158@N07/6763282681/

Opinions? Advice?

carisak727
01-25-2012, 10:31 PM
Well shoot...that didn't work very well...I'll see if I can figure out why the links aren't working...

GregYager
01-25-2012, 11:30 PM
Type this on each end of the link (IMG) (/IMG) Only thing is you have tho use the square brackets [ ] [ ]

I just realized you have the image set to "All Rights Reserved" so it won't show the image address, just the page address.

carisak727
01-25-2012, 11:58 PM
Ok, so I am new to Flickr...or at least haven't been using it since I joined a couple years ago. What should I have selected instead of "all rights reserved"? I appreciate the assistance!

Rick_Massarini
01-26-2012, 12:56 AM
Just downsize them and in your post go to "Go Advanced" and at the bottom of the page there is a section where you can add attachments - they might be smaller than if they were linked in, but at least you can get the images up into the forum.

carisak727
01-26-2012, 01:02 AM
Yippeee, Thanks Rick! Until I figure out why the linking won't work at least this gets them on there!

Rick_Massarini
01-26-2012, 01:18 AM
I believe that these 4 images will all score in the mid 70's, which indicates Average quality professional work. They are nice images, but I don't believe that they are going to score in the merit category.
The lighting on all of the images is relatively flat and the posing in the first, second and third images is relatively static.