PDA

View Full Version : Summer Shootout Results?

Chris_Paulis
11-13-2011, 12:12 AM
I've been watching all day for the results to be posted... Earlier info stated that this would be the day. Is this going to happen?

TRR_Photo
11-13-2011, 05:52 AM
I, too, was looking forward to learning the results of the Summer Shootout. In particular, I was anxious to receive the critiques ordered for my three submissions. I'm assuming the winners already have been contacted. I can only guess that the holiday weekend has delayed the news.

Keith_A_Howe
11-13-2011, 04:52 PM
I just got a text from Dennis Craft PEC Chairman. He said that the winners are to be announced at IUSA on Monday night. Those winning will get a call so they can make plans to attend. Good Luck to all!

TRR_Photo
11-13-2011, 10:24 PM
Does that mean we will not be receiving our critiques anytime soon either?

Karl_Moore
11-13-2011, 10:31 PM
I too was interested in getting the critiques. This is my first time to submit images and I really wanted to see the feedback/critiques for help with possible submissions for other competitions.

Keith_A_Howe
11-14-2011, 03:46 PM
I talked to Dennis again, He said they are starting critiques this week and should be done in a few weeks. Just imagine going through all those images and doing a good critique, it takes time.

Heather_Kallhoff
11-14-2011, 07:32 PM
so, confused...how are they announcing the winners? and what is iusa?

Linda_Gregory
11-14-2011, 08:33 PM
Since there are so many first time posters, I'm wondering if those who have the questions are not aware of PPA as an organization.

We are Professional Photographers of America. :)

IUSA Is our annual convention, held in a different location every January. Imaging USA.

That is where the winners will be announced and then probably published somewhere on the website.