PDA

View Full Version : Questions on Results

KellyLynne2010
06-16-2011, 04:48 PM
Im betting if I read thru all fo these posts I can find the answer, but where exactly are the results posted? I heard also, that it could be the second week of July before results are posted. This is my first year in comps, im way excited!

JohnHeckler
06-16-2011, 04:53 PM
They will eventually be posted here if they follow what they did last year:

http://www.ppa.com/competitions/international/results.php

Note those results still reflect 2010, NOT this year ...

I am guessing we will see the results posted within the next day or so, but I am only guessing. It most likely will not take until mid-July since they have streamlined their processes with the advent of digital ...

Angela_Lawson
06-16-2011, 04:56 PM
Hi Kelly.

Just wanted to say "hi" and that it's my first year of print comp too. So good luck! BTW, I'll be in your neck of the woods next weekend, as my husband and I are going to be working at the Big Ticket Festival at your fairgrounds.

I'm thinking that they will be posted here...

http://www.ppa.com/competitions/international/results.php

since this is where last years are posted, but I could be wrong. Here's to having fingers and toes crossed, eh? :)

<inserted to add> I see that John beat me to the post. LOL

KellyLynne2010
06-16-2011, 05:06 PM
oh sweet! wow is that next weekend already? My youngest LOVES "Gangus", (ICRIS), They are the same person right? lol. Ill be working a wedding, but hoping to make it!

KellyLynne2010
06-16-2011, 05:15 PM
yikes, mentioned to her this was next weekend, ticket prices...ugggg. Wonder what will be the best day to go for us? Thursday or Friday? Any advice?

KellyLynne2010
06-16-2011, 05:19 PM
Thanks you two...im walking on pins and needles here, lol

Joe_Campanellie
06-16-2011, 05:56 PM
They'll be up before you know it. After entering for some 19 years I still get nervous about the results.

Angela_Lawson
06-16-2011, 06:21 PM