PDA

View Full Version : What are the options with MP & MA (MEI) merits regarding the IPC

alishamcgraw
04-20-2011, 03:33 AM
I am new to the competition & confused with the IPC. I've read the rules for both areas but still feel unsure. For a little bit of background info; I've entered an image in the Western District that received a seal - at that level as well as my local affiliate level they do not have an "electronic imaging' category so I assumed I was working toward a MP with my merits. So, here's where I need some help from someone who has experienced this or understand the IPC well.

1. May I enter both the IPC Photographic & Electronic Imagery competitions -- meaning 8 images and $190?
2. Since the district didn't have a separate electronic imaging competition (mine were under Illustrative - Digital Imagery I believe) my seal was under a photographic competition. Will the seal transfer to the Electronic Competition?
3. If I pay the registration fee, may I compete 2 images in photographic & 2 in electronic?

I typically enter 2 digital imagery and 2 photographic at the local and district level. I thought I was working toward a MP degree ... So with that in mind, any advise?

Thanks ~Alisha McGraw

Rick_Massarini
04-20-2011, 04:09 AM
I am new to the competition & confused with the IPC. I've read the rules for both areas but still feel unsure. For a little bit of background info; I've entered an image in the Western District that received a seal - at that level as well as my local affiliate level they do not have an "electronic imaging' category so I assumed I was working toward a MP with my merits. So, here's where I need some help from someone who has experienced this or understand the IPC well.

1. May I enter both the IPC Photographic & Electronic Imagery competitions -- meaning 8 images and $190?
Yes you can. The Photographic Open competition and the Electronic Imaging Competitions are two separate competitions. You will have to pay both entry fees.