PDA

View Full Version : Looking for some feedback on images

lthompson4
02-07-2011, 05:16 PM
I'd like to enter some images in my local competition that is on the 14th, yes, only a week away, so I need to send them off to the lab tomorrow or tomorrow at the latest...

With the help of another forum, I think I have two for sure I'm going to do some final work on and figure out the presentation and such, but since we are allowed 6 entries, I'd like to find a few more that have some potential that I could possibly work on to make good enough to submit.

And if I don't figure it out in time, I'd still love the input so I can learn more about what works and doesn't work with images, as well as possibly work on any potentials from this group for my state competition, which isn't until March.

I'm pretty new to photography, and I know I have a lot to learn. Just give it to me straight, but not too brutal. LOL

Oh, and these images are pretty much as is from when I showed or ordered for clients - I haven't done any extra work to try to make them competition ready.... so I realize if any have potential, I will need to go over them again to get them ready. Just didn't want to spend too much time on any image only to find out it could never merit because the pose is too wrong or some other thing that can't be fixed after the fact.

THANKS!

lthompson4
02-07-2011, 05:18 PM
more options....

lthompson4
02-07-2011, 05:19 PM
and some more....

anyone seeing any potential anywhere? : )

Robert_M._Wood
02-07-2011, 10:04 PM
I would enter the two babies, the girl on the stool, the two ladies looking at the baby and the sepia of the little girl. I would not enter the b&W of the girl on the chair because the chair clashes with her clothes.

The last, little girl in sepia, I would crop tighter, so there is more space around her head and to reduce the amount of the dress, so that the face becomes the center of interst and not the dress.

Keith_A_Howe
02-08-2011, 10:58 PM