PDA

View Full Version : Am new to PPA and First time goer to Imaging USA

ashutterphoto
01-15-2011, 06:23 PM
Hi guys!!

Am new to this WHOLE experience but super stoked!! Am a wedding/portrait photographer from Houston, TX and just looking for some cool people to hang with who can show me the ropes! I'm fairly young (27) but have been shooting for 11years and love what I do!

LuminariP
01-15-2011, 06:37 PM
Are you a PPA member? And do you have a pass already. Im from San Antonio and I might be going by myself.

swingouton5
01-15-2011, 07:08 PM
I'm a newbie, going by myself, and young (29). Where are the cool kids at?

ashutterphoto
01-15-2011, 09:24 PM
LuminariP,

Yes I am a PPA member, I registered yesterday so need to pick up my badge and all that when I get there. :0) Cant wait tho!

ashutterphoto
01-15-2011, 09:25 PM
Swingouton5,

Sweet...yeah I'll be heading up tomorrow morning sometime from Houston...staying @ the Hyatt Place...should meet up @ some point everyone!

K_Jordan
01-16-2011, 12:28 AM
This is my first trip also and I guess I qualify for the young label at 30. I'll be the one roaming around aimlessly and wondering where I'm going.

ashutterphoto
01-16-2011, 01:11 AM
Lol, me too!! Sooo much great info to let sink in!! If any of you guys wanna meet up let me know!

K_Jordan
01-16-2011, 07:54 PM
Is it bad that I slept through the first 2 classes and missed the new attendee shindig as well? I guess 4hrs of sleep over 2 days finally caught up with me and it couldn't have been at a worse time. Now to figure out what 4:00pm class to attend...

ashutterphoto
01-16-2011, 08:10 PM
Ha!! I got zero sleep last night, and drove this morning got here at 930am, and attended the expo opening and a few seminars...better step up your game man!! Hahaha...jk. I am not sure which class I am going to @ 4...gen next or the new future for wedding photography.

ashutterphoto
01-16-2011, 08:38 PM
decided on the gen next class...see ya there if u go to that one!

Todd_Reichman