PDA

View Full Version : Seriously in need of some CC

KellyLynne2010
12-23-2010, 09:11 PM
Hi. Im new to PPA and happy to be here. I am "considering" entering images this year, not sure if I am ready, and definately need some help on presentation. Would appreciate your critique on these images. (and hopefully I am posting these correctly)

KellyLynne2010
12-23-2010, 09:15 PM
there are two more...

Keith_A_Howe
12-24-2010, 01:18 PM
Kelly,

I don't want you to think nobody will help you. You just posted these at a time when most people are busy with last minute orders and family stuff. Give it a few days and I'm sure people will have more time.
Keith

GregYager
12-24-2010, 02:23 PM
Kelly,
Keep in mind that I'm not a judge but I will gladly give you some opinions if that helps.

Overall I like your style. Compositions seem to be good and I like the ideas you've come up with. I normally don't like selective color images but the luft balloons image kinda jumps out at me in a good way.

Little girl, Big dreams scares me. The composition combined with the dark eyes makes me think "Bride of Chucky".

In Farmer's Wife, was there a reason you had her cut her eyes to the side? For some reason that keeps me from locking my view in on the image.

You will get much more detailed cc from others on here that have years of experience at this but I figured I could throw my 2 cents worth in while you were waiting.

On another note, there is a way to post your images directly in the thread making them larger. It seems complicated at first but it's not so bad once you've done it a time or two. You basically publish the image somewhere online such as you website or an image hosting site. You then type the address in here and it will show up. You also put image markers at the beginning and end as shown in the example below. I will use curly brackets for the sample but the real thing requires the square brackets.

{img}http://www.yourwebsite.com/yourimage.jpg{/img}