PDA

View Full Version : Images accepted

Michael_Broyles
09-16-2010, 08:40 PM
Received notice today that my images were accepted - first time submitting them. However, have taken written test twice and I received a 68 each time.

My current plan is to take certification class at Imaging with test to follow. It is my understanding others have found the three day class helpful. Any feedback welcome.

NOTE: Yes, I studied "THE BOOK" and took a one day class. AND, yes I am a poor test taker lol

GregYager
09-16-2010, 09:04 PM
Look at it this way...3 days has to be better than 1. It gives the information a bit more time to soak in so it's not just fresh in your mind but more like comfortably there.

Missy50
09-16-2010, 09:41 PM
I am a poor test taker as well. Let us just say "I FREAK!"

I also made a 68 my first time 2 weeks ago. And I took the CPP Prep class. I am also not the only one who did not pass.

I did not sleep well for several nights in a hotel, alone, freaking over a test, sitting up all night studying, drinking intirely too much coffee those few days. Too much coffee the day of the test. I changed 4 answers 3 of which I know were right, to wrong answers-(have revisited them on the prentice hall practice test have not run across the 4th one yet).

Things I would do differently.
*Have a roommate~I am just not used to traveling alone
*Sleep in my own bed if possible ~ and next time I just have to get up early and drive
*Don't drink too much caffine or so much your head is just buzzing and whirlling
*Go over all (multiple choice, fill in the blank and T&F) Prentice Hall practice tests before weeks before taking the tests. Find your weak spots and go back and study some more.
*Don't change any answers on the test. Statistics show, especially test freakers like us, our first answer is always right. We do not trust ourselves and will second, third and fourth guess ourselves.
*Try to get some exercise, get rid of some of that nervous energy