PDA

View Full Version : Are my images good for competition?

Blanca
01-29-2010, 07:32 PM
Hi,

I've been a wedding photographer for almost 3 years and now I'm in this stage where I look at every wedding magazine and feel the adrenaline when looking all those images that make me wish my photos were those ones. I look at PPA's magazine and wonder how those featured photographers were found or discovered by you. Do they submit images to competitions?

I'd like one day be one of those photographers in your magazine. Though, I know I need to improve my technique and work harder, that's why I'd like somebody to tell me if I'm going in the right way, if I have found my style yet, and what are my strengths. Do you think I can get all these advice through posting images here and ask for your advice?

I've attached a wedding image that I'd like to be criticized. Please let me know if it might have some good elements for a competition. Also, I've attached three more images I did years ago before doing weddings, but until now, I haven't had any professional criticism about them.

I'll appreciate any comments!
www.blancaduran.com

Keith_A_Howe
02-01-2010, 12:38 PM
Hi,

I've been a wedding photographer for almost 3 years and now I'm in this stage where I look at every wedding magazine and feel the adrenaline when looking all those images that make me wish my photos were those ones. I look at PPA's magazine and wonder how those featured photographers were found or discovered by you. Do they submit images to competitions?
I am glad you get excited by new imagery. This will help you to continue to evolve as a photographer. To answer your question several of the images come from entering the international photographic competition. Some articles come from invitation by the magazine staff and a few come from articles submitted by PPA members.