PDA

View Full Version : PPA Affiliate School: GLIP 2010 (June 21-24, 2010) - Ann Arbor, MI



Betsy_Finn
01-27-2010, 10:37 AM
The Great Lakes Institute of Photography (GLIP) will be held June 21st – 24th, 2010 at Washtenaw Community College in Ann Arbor, MI.

You have the choice of 1, 2, or 4 day classes. Mix and match them or take one four day class, the choice is yours! We really want you to sign up for a “full schedule” (two 2 day, or one 4 day class) because we know you will get the most out of the week long learning experience. We also know there are those who just can’t do that today for all sorts of different reasons. Also, GLIP is a PPA affiliate school!

1 Day Class: Monday (6/21)

A Day in the Life of a State-of-the-Art Studio (http://glip.org/courses/a-day-in-the-life-of-a-state-of-the-art-studio)
Marisa Miller, Cr.Photog. (http://glip.org/instructors/marissa-miller)
Focal Point Studio
Learn about the total client experience, from getting them in the door and making the sale to encouraging repeat business.

4 Day Class: Mon-Thurs (6/21-24)

Intermediate Painter (http://glip.org/courses/intermediate-painter)
Cheri MacCallum, M.Artist.MEI.Cr., CPP (http://glip.org/instructors/cheri-maccallum)
Learn practical techniques and skills to create paintings NOW. You will have a finished painted image when this class wraps up!

2 Day Classes: Mon-Tues (6/21-22)

Professional Studio Portraiture 201 (http://glip.org/courses/professional-studio-portraiture-201)
John Owen, M.Photog.Cr. (http://glip.org/instructors/john-owen)
Learn real world classical portraiture skills with a Master Photographer so you can produce professional work every time!

Bumps Babies & Business (http://glip.org/courses/bumps-babies-business)
Julie Hughes, M.Photog.Cr.,API, CPP (http://glip.org/instructors/julie-hughes)
Learn lighting and posing techniques to capture the timeless moments — from maternity to childhood.

Bunnies, Fairies, Mermaids & Bucks / Wheelbarrows of Money in School, Youth and Sports (http://glip.org/courses/childrens-theme-schoolsdancessports)
Jeffery Corns, M.Photog. (http://glip.org/instructors/jeffery-corns)
From concept and packaging to marketing, Jeff photographs thousands of kids a year and he will show you how he does it.

Portraying Children — The Basics (http://glip.org/courses/portraying-children)
Dennis Craft, M.Photog.Cr.Hon.M.Photog.,API,F-ASP, CPP
Lori Craft, Cr.Photog. (http://glip.org/instructors/dennis-lori-craft)
Learn the techniques that have made Dennis world famous, and find out how he and Lori continue to adapt to the changing markets.

Seniors: Be Creative — Children With Style (http://glip.org/courses/seniors-be-creative-children-with-style)
Andrew Jenkins, M.Photog.Cr., CPP
Jackie Palmer, Cr.Photog. (http://glip.org/instructors/andrew-jenkins)
Learn from premiere portrait artists how to capture creative images for senior portrait clients and child portrait clients alike!

Dueling Brothers, Dueling Styles (http://glip.org/courses/dueling-brothers-styles)
John Marion, M.Photog.MEI.Cr. + Ron Marion (http://glip.org/instructors/john-and-ron-marion)
Two totally different but both successful approaches to senior photography from two very talented and extremely creative minds.

No Rules Weddings (http://glip.org/courses/no-rules-weddings)
Scott + Adina Hayne (http://glip.org/instructors/scott-adina-hayne)
Study with one of the hottest, most in-demand Wedding Photography teams in America — learn how they use viral marketing to create buzz.

2 Day Classes: Wed-Thur (6/23-24)

Professional Studio Portraiture 401 (http://glip.org/courses/professional-studio-portraiture-401)
Mark Allen, M.Photog.Cr. ABI, API, CPP (http://glip.org/instructors/mark-allen)
Learn advanced portraiture techniques from a Master photographer with over 60 PPA print merits and 10 PPA loan prints. Prerequisite: Portraiture 201

Environmental Portraiture — Lightroom 2 (http://glip.org/courses/environmental-portraiture-lightroom-2)
Bob Guiliani (http://glip.org/instructors/bob-guiliani)
Shoot Wednesday and then on Thursday learn to use one of the most powerful work flow tools available!

Shoot Show & Sell (http://glip.org/courses/shoot-show-sell)
Julie Hughes, M.Photog.Cr.,API, CPP (http://glip.org/instructors/julie-hughes)
This will be a fast-paced class on making a living in photography. Learn techniques to increase your sales!

No Rules Seniors (http://glip.org/courses/no-rules-seniors)
Scott + Adina Hayne (http://glip.org/instructors/scott-adina-hayne)
See how Scott (SPA Senior Photographer of the Year) markets, shoots, and sells to his senior clientele. Learn how to put it all together.


For more information about GLIP, please visit http://glip.org/welcome