PDA

View Full Version : Needing a mentor...

JillHeller
03-28-2009, 05:14 AM
I'm finally organized enough and ready to pursue my Masters. Is there anyone out there available to help assist me through this?

I'd greatly appreciate it!

Cheers!

D._Craig_Flory
03-28-2009, 04:28 PM
Hi Jill;

I have a suggestion for you. I have a friend who got his Masters, in 5 years, due to hooking up with a Master for guidance. He was about 1½ hours away so the photographer could go to him if need be. Otherwise, he would send originals in the mail for review. (prior to e-mail)

So, I suggest finding someone in California. In the case of my friend, both were in Pa. and members of the PPAofPa. I hope you are a member of the California affiliate or one of the smaller groups. That way, besides using e-mail and visiting you can also hook up at a meeting.

Good Luck

Mark_Levesque
03-28-2009, 06:25 PM
Even though I am pretty sure you don't mean it that way, Craig, reading your response with the colloquialisms intact is making me smile broadly. :)

Marc_Benjamin
03-28-2009, 07:51 PM
since were looking for a master mentor to hook up with, how about making sure to look for someone who is hanged well in recent print comps.

Michael_Gan
03-28-2009, 09:45 PM
since were looking for a master mentor to hook up with, how about making sure to look for someone who is hanged well in recent print comps....and Levesque is probably rolling on the floor with that one! :D

Michael_Gan
03-28-2009, 10:12 PM
Anyway, getting back on topic. Jill, you do know that NCPP has got a Masters study group, don't you?

JillHeller
03-29-2009, 12:02 AM
Yes, but I'm currently not a member. Sound familiar? ;)

Michael_Gan
03-29-2009, 03:27 AM
As Emily Latella used to say, "Ah, well, that's different. Nevermind".

Keith_A_Howe
04-03-2009, 05:11 PM
Anyway, getting back on topic. Jill, you do know that NCPP has got a Masters study group, don't you?