PDA

View Full Version : Korean Princess (or something like that. I'm not good at naming)

laurapiazza24
02-08-2009, 07:11 PM
I photographed a beautiful Korean baby in full traditional dress. It's getting close to NH competition time and I would love to enter one in the competition, but only if it has a shot at a merit. Here is my favorite. Any input would be greatly appreciated. thanks so much!

Bigger version can be seen here.

http://www.piazzacreative.com/I_0047_copywrited_HR.jpg

D._Craig_Flory
02-08-2009, 07:37 PM
Hi Laura;

The traditional outfit is great ! Here are the problems I see: It is broad lit / She is looking to the right side of the presentation instead of the left / The pose is straight on with no impact / It is too bright / She is too centered / and the matte color should be deeper.

With changes I can see this image getting into the high 70's.

Rick_Massarini
02-09-2009, 02:08 AM
Hi Laura;

The traditional outfit is great ! Here are the problems I see: It is broad lit / She is looking to the right side of the presentation instead of the left / The pose is straight on with no impact / It is too bright / She is too centered / and the matte color should be deeper.

With changes I can see this image getting into the high 70's.

I agree with the comment about the image being broad lit. If the main light were to be brought to the opposite (right) side of the image making the image short lit, it would be stronger.