PDA

View Full Version : CC please

Debra_Collins
08-31-2008, 03:00 AM
This is my first attempt at something like this. Will it work for competition? Also, is there a problem with the FPP logo on it? I don't know why there would be but I thought it might not be a good idea to have it there?

http://www.waterlilygallery.net/pix/fpp.jpg

Cynthia_Anderson
08-31-2008, 02:01 PM
I have never been in a competition but I think that works very well.

Cindi_K_McDaniel
08-31-2008, 03:58 PM
although it's a beautiful image, I can't imagine a captivating name for it that would work in competition...

Kate_Higdon
08-31-2008, 04:31 PM
Debra,

I think this is a great image, it has nice lines, lighting and composition. My concern is impact, that is the biggest weakness for me. But, I'm sure there are more qualified people on the forum that can give you a better critique.

Keith_A_Howe
08-31-2008, 04:37 PM
This is my first attempt at something like this. Will it work for competition? Also, is there a problem with the FPP logo on it? I don't know why there would be but I thought it might not be a good idea to have it there?

First of all I never know how to answer "will it work for competition/". What does "work" mean? Will it be disqualified? Will it go loan? will it get a merit? Will you be embarassed to show your face again? Sorry, not picking on you Deb! It's just way easier to give a helpful response when you know the expectations of the person asking. So because I really don't know what you are asking I'll answer all of those questions - no.