PDA

View Full Version : Do I want a video?

Noelle_Zaleski
06-12-2008, 07:31 PM
I am about to send my prints in for nationals. Should I get the video critique since it is my first time entering?

Don_Chick
06-12-2008, 07:33 PM
Yes! Unless you have 4 seals, why not get the education that the $35 gives you.

Noelle_Zaleski
06-12-2008, 07:34 PM
Thanks Don

Ashley_Short
06-12-2008, 07:43 PM
Noelle,

I've only submitted once before, and it was only one print, but I decided to get the video. I was after all, submitting the print for further education. When I got it back, the guy critiqued it and told me the minor changes that could have taken it into the loan collection. nice to know.... kinda. lol.

Anyway, it's worth the money!!

Noelle_Zaleski
06-12-2008, 07:50 PM
Noelle,

I've only submitted once before, and it was only one print, but I decided to get the video. I was after all, submitting the print for further education. When I got it back, the guy critiqued it and told me the minor changes that could have taken it into the loan collection. nice to know.... kinda. lol.

Anyway, it's worth the money!!

Ashley, do they CC after they are judged?

Keith_A_Howe
06-12-2008, 08:22 PM
Ashley, do they CC after they are judged?

Not Ashley - but yes- they go to the critique room after being judged for general and loan.

Keith

Noelle_Zaleski
06-12-2008, 08:32 PM
Thanks Kieth, I am going to do it!!

Barry_Hayes
06-13-2008, 04:19 AM
Many years ago I tried the audio tape critique. Every print was " nice image, I liked it". No guidance, no specifics, total waste of money. I've gotten much better information at my state & regional competitions. And there I can sometimes drag a judge aside and find out why they scored as they did.
I've never tried the video flavor, but once burned, twice shy. As with anything your mileage may vary.
PS, my tape critique was by Monte Zucker!

Rick_Massarini
06-13-2008, 05:07 AM