PDA

View Full Version : Trying again for feedback!

Jacquie_Spector
05-17-2008, 01:09 AM
okay - trying again to get images up for people to see.:confused: I'd really, really appreciate any and all comments. I'm very new to all this and have so much to learn. :( If you go to http://s284.photobucket.com/albums/ll8/Lopearv/
you should find 5 images I'm considering choosing from to enter. All images where either natural light or a bounce flash (no studio work). oh, I"m supposed to mention that one of them is an abstract maternity nude. Thank you for taking the time to look and comment!!:) Jacquie

Lori_Clapp
05-17-2008, 02:02 AM
Jacquie, I can't really critique because I'm learning also. But I just wanted to tell you I really like them. I love the twins, and the colic one. My son had colic, and that's exactly how I felt! Nice images - I'm sure you will get critiques from the people who know what they are talking about!

P.S. If that Jeff Dachowski guy gives you advice - ignore him. He doesn't even know how to work a camera.;)

Auralee_Dallas
05-17-2008, 02:34 AM
Hi Jacquie
You didn't say where you were going to enter your images. Would it be a PPA affilliate or the PPA Nationals that are coming up?
I'm not a Master, but have entered these competions for a few years. There are others on this forum who have much more experience than I and are Master Photographers.
I love the lighting on the twins. I would crop it differently. More off the top and then burn in the mother's arm to frame the children.
"Wonder" is wonderful. It is so delicate and would look great as a watercolor. For me personally, I'd like to see more of the child. I feel this is your strongest image. If this were my child, I would purchase this image.
The abstract maternity could be improved with some different cropping. The lighting is very harsh. I think as a "fine art" print it is interesting. I think an expecting mother would like it too--it's a very different perspective.