PDA

View Full Version : My 1st attempt for competition, please cc

Lorrie_Kennedy
04-18-2008, 06:48 PM
This was just posted on "New Here" thread. I wanted to get it out of there and put it where others may see it and comment. D. Craig gave me some advise already, now I need more.

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd25/lorrieken/Outdoors/SunsetRide.jpg

Lorrie_Kennedy
04-18-2008, 11:01 PM
Come on y'all, I need some cc on this one. Or I think I do.:D

Ashley_Short
04-19-2008, 12:07 AM
Lorrie,

I think it's awesome, but I'm fairly new to competition, too, so... I'm probably not much help. The one thing I though of, though, is that he's kind of riding out of the frame. I'd check out what it looks like framed more to the left, or maybe flipping the image?

Like I said, that could be useless info... hopefully someone who competes or judges will let you know.

Good luck!

Lorrie_Kennedy
04-19-2008, 12:27 AM
Ashley, thanks for posting. I see what you mean. But does it matter that he also leads one to look at the sunset? I will look at it flipped and see what I think and maybe repost it.

Thank you!!

D._Craig_Flory
04-19-2008, 12:27 AM
Lorrie,

I think it's awesome, but I'm fairly new to competition, too, so... I'm probably not much help. The one thing I though of, though, is that he's kind of riding out of the frame. I'd check out what it looks like framed more to the left, or maybe flipping the image?

Like I said, that could be useless info... hopefully someone who competes or judges will let you know.

Good luck!

Hi Ashley;

I looked at flipping it but ... now, the flow of the hill curves down and right over to him.

Lorrie_Kennedy
04-19-2008, 12:35 AM
Hi again D. Craig...(maybe it is David :D ) I like David anyway!!

Thanks for the input here. I just flipped it and didn't like it very much at all. You already knew that though!

Do you ever wonder where we would all end up at in competition without such straightforward suggestions? I detest the thought of that idea!