PDA

View Full Version : Got Milk

Sandra_Pearce
03-20-2008, 04:12 AM
Need your thoughts on this one. She is such a poser. Her name is Rain.

Sandra

Keith_A_Howe
03-20-2008, 04:23 AM
Sandra
She is cute! Did you capture it in raw? On this monitor it looks blown out in the highlights and a bit muddy in the skintones. I wish her eyes were a bit more upcast, I feel she is looking down alittle. The lighting is still somewhat flat as well. I do not see this embarrasing you but I do not see it as a merit either.
JMO Keith

Sandra_Pearce
03-20-2008, 04:49 AM
Keith,

I'm not embarrassed. I put it on for help. Remember I am a painter and still working to be a good photographer. I did blow her out some for a high key look. Guess it didn't work. I have had it in a file for awhile and ran across it. Back to the scratch pad. Thanks for checking her out. I do want the truth with any image I post.

Sandra

Lori_Clapp
03-20-2008, 01:32 PM
Sandra, I think Keith is gone for a few days (maybe not though), so I just wanted to say that I know he didn't mean you might be emberassed by posting it. (I only know this because Holly has talked to me about it). It's kind of a figure of speech with them - I think it kinda means "close, but no cigar" - does that make sense? I'm messing up this explanation - and I probably should keep my mouth shut since its not my post. But from your reply, I thought maybe you took it wrong. Holly always tells me when I ask for critique - you won't be emberassed - meaning it's a great print, the judges aren't going to laugh at you for entering it - but it probably won't merit.

Does that make any sense??? If not, just ignore me

Linda_Gregory
03-20-2008, 01:57 PM
I think it's time for me to go to bed. I hear Lori's explanation in her voice yet hear Holly say what Lori SAID she'd say.

Sandra, Lori explained it well.